niomcourse.blogg.se

The pirate plague of the dead bartholomew roberts ship
The pirate plague of the dead bartholomew roberts ship








If bad language doesn't bother you and if you like books about pirates then you'll probably like this one. Other than that, it was highly enjoyable. I tried to overlook it at first because I was so engrossed with the plot, but it just intensified as the book progressed so I stopped reading. I found the language offensive and I don't like to read books with a lot of it. Not just one or two words that are thought of by most as "harmless", but even the F word was thrown in. I'm always up for a story about pirates (one of my favorite books is Treasure Island) So why the low rating? I liked the characters, who were fresh and believable.

the pirate plague of the dead bartholomew roberts ship

It asks the reader questions such as, what does the Bible say about slavery, and why is it socially acceptable for one group of people to be thought less of? I could tell right off that I would enjoy this story. The story is deep and goes beyond the excitement and adventure of pirates. I'd been meaning to start it for a while but never got the chance, until a couple days ago. I received the free eBook through signing up for email notifications.










The pirate plague of the dead bartholomew roberts ship